logoExcelsior Jiu-Jitsu of ZacharyExcelsior Jiu-Jitsu of Zachary
5 Stars - Based on 100 User Reviews
  • It's more than just learning self defense. You learn discipline, respect, patience just to name a few. You build relationships. If you have ever considered it, do it. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

    Derrick M. Avatar
    Derrick M.
    4/10/2019

    This is an amazing family environment. We have our 5 and 8 year old attending classes. I cant say enough good things about this school. The kids are challenged, encouraged and shown how to respect themselves and their training partners. If I could give more stars I would.

    Kyle M. Avatar
    Kyle M.
    1/27/2020

    I love training bjj at Excelsior! It keeps me fit and prepared for whatever life may throw at me. I wish more women would do it... great self defense training! Professor Nathan and his family our wonderful trustworthy people and they know what they’re doing. Go try a class!

    Tori B. Avatar
    Tori B.
    3/27/2019
  • Awesome training in a family atmosphere with an amazing instructor!!

    John K. Avatar
    John K.
    3/22/2019

    I love the professional training me and my family recieve from Professor Nathan. This gym is family oriented and everyone is nice and willing to help you out through your Jiu-jitsu journey. I highly recommend this gym if you are looking for some real martial arts training.

    Ryan A. Avatar
    Ryan A.
    6/05/2020

    Best choice we ever made for our son and our family. Everything about Excelsior is family oriented. There are classes for every age, there are yoga and kickboxing classes and women’s fitness classes. The opportunities are endless and the atmosphere is unparalleled.

    Berkeleigh B. Avatar
    Berkeleigh B.
    8/10/2019
  • Great positive and family friendly place to learn a highly effective martial art for self defense and improving your overall health. All shapes, sizes, and ages welcomed. Great group of people who train there and are always helpful. Won’t regret this decision.

    Patrick S. Avatar
    Patrick S.
    11/23/2018

    This is not just a gym. This is family! Forged through blood, sweat, tears, and years of dedication!

    David O. Avatar
    David O.
    4/06/2019

    As a 50++ y/o male with no martial arts training, this was a jump out of my comfort zone. Only a week in and already I can see this being a life style for me. The team is respectful and patient as they work with me to challenge my abilities. I wish I had done this years ago.

    Duayne W. Avatar
    Duayne W.
    7/21/2019
  • Excelente School of BJJ and atmosphere family. Hugs of your fiend Brazilian Fabio - Alliance Jiu-jitsu - Florida.

    Fabio F. Avatar
    Fabio F.
    5/21/2019

    There isnt a place I'd recommend more to start a path into a better future. Whether you're interested in pursuing martial arts, self-defense, or maybe just a good system of fitness. i highly recommend you start here. I've had the tremendous privilege to train here the past 2 years and look forward to many more.

    Michael W. Avatar
    Michael W.
    1/18/2020

    geeat place to train with great people. My daughter and I both train here and its a great environment.

    Adam C. Avatar
    Adam C.
    5/21/2019
  • Quality Jiu Jitsu training.

    Tyson L. Avatar
    Tyson L.
    11/10/2019

    We love the individual attention given to making each student better. We especially appreciate the techniques, discipline and yet light-hearted atmosphere for younger ages to enjoy and learn at the same time!

    Brittany N. Avatar
    Brittany N.
    3/22/2019

    My son loves it here. Professor Nathen & Alayna are so great with the kid’s. Eli has learned so much and it has improved his confidence in himself, his personality is more outgoing, he is learning to focus, on top of learning to defend himself. Can’t wait to see what the future holds at Excelsior Jiu-Jitsu.

    Brittany P. Avatar
    Brittany P.
    1/07/2020

Contact Us

Contact Info

6363 Main St H
Zachary, LA 70791
USA

Follow On